J.J. Creegan 40 Under 40 Award Recipient

If you love working out at Youfit, you have J.J. Creegan to thank. J.J. has orchestrated the in-club member experience at Youfit for the past 15 years and now he has been honored for those years of amazing work! The South Florida Business Journal has selected Youfit Health Clubs Chief Operating Officer J.J. Creegan as a 2017 “40 Under 40” award recipient. South Florida Business Journal’s 40 Under 40 program recognizes outstanding executives under the age of 40 who have a significant impact in their field of expertise, their community and at their companies. This year’s honorees were selected from hundreds of nominations and represent some the region’s most entrepreneurial and influential young leaders in Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach Counties.

“The entire Youfit family is joining me in celebrating J.J. and this prestigious honor,” says Rick Berks, Founder and CEO of Youfit Health Clubs. “I have witnessed him first-hand develop as a professional and he has truly been an integral part of growing this company. His genuine passion for helping people feel better and live better is seen and felt throughout the Youfit brand.”

Creegan began his Youfit career when he was just 15 years old, working as a part-time employee. From his minimum-wage position, he has risen through multiple management positions, while also earning a dual-degree in Marketing and Management from Florida Atlantic University. Reflecting on his early Youfit experience and his educational background, Creegan created many of the systems and services that exist in the company today. Additionally, he is also responsible for molding strong leaders and engaged teams throughout the company. His efforts have made a lasting impression on individuals, local communities and the fitness industry as a whole.

At the time Creegan joined the Youfit team, there were just three locations. Now, we proudly boast 115 locations extending across 14 states.

To view a complete list of the 2017 South Florida Business Journal 40 Under 40 honorees, click here.